MSCCSP



Maryland State Commission on Criminal Sentencing Policy

Chair

Hon. Brian L. DeLeonardo

Vice-Chair

Hon. Shannon E. Avery

Commissioners

Del. J. Sandy Bartlett Hon. Anthony G. Brown Natasha Dartigue, Esq. Chief Douglas DeLeaver Richard A. Finci, Esq. Melinda C. Grenier Robert H. Harvey, Jr., Esq. Brian D. Johnson, Ph.D. Alethea P. Miller Del. David Moon Hon. Michelle R. Saunders Kyle E. Scherer, Esq. Carolyn J. Scruggs Hon. Melanie M. Shaw Lisa M. Spicknall-Horner Sen. Charles E. Sydnor, III Sen. Christopher R. West

Executive Director

David A. Soulé, Ph.D.

University of Maryland 4511 Knox Road, Suite 309 College Park, MD 20742-8660 (301) 403-4165 / phone (301) 403-4164 / fax www.msccsp.org

October 11, 2023

The Maryland State Commission on Criminal Sentencing Policy Invites You to Attend Its:

2023 Annual Public Comments Hearing

When: December 5, 2023

5:00 p.m.

Where: Maryland Judicial Center

187 Harry S. Truman Pkwy.

Annapolis, MD 21401

The Maryland State Commission on Criminal Sentencing Policy (MSCCSP or Commission) invites public comment on criminal sentencing policy-related issues.

Those who wish to speak at the hearing should register in advance by emailing David Soulé, Executive Director of the MSCCSP, at dscale@umd.edu. To accommodate all who wish to participate in the meeting, the MSCCSP requests that each speaker limits their comments to five minutes. The Commission asks those who wish to speak at the public hearing to register and submit written comments in advance but not later than December 1, 2023. Please email written testimony to dsoule@umd.edu.

Registration is necessary only for those who wish to speak at the public hearing. If participants are not able to present testimony in-person, a videoconference option can be made available upon request. Those who wish to simply observe may view the livestream via the MSCCSP YouTube channel at: https://www.youtube.com/live/5ayZ54uuaQw?feature=shared.